banner picture
You are here: Home >> Faculty
Su Qiang

professorSu Qiang

Born in 1931, he was elected as a member of the Chinese Academy of Sciences in 1995. He was the chairman of the Second International Conference on the Spectra of Rare Earth Elements, a committee member of the Third and Sixth International Conferences on f- elements, the director of the Luminous Committee of the Rare Earth Association. His current research interests include photoluminescent materials of rare earth elements and highly luminous display materials. Prof. Su has obtained 9 authorized invention patents, and published more than 310 research papers and 3 monographs.

Ji Liang-Nian

professorJi Liang-Nian

Born in 1934, was elected as a member of the Chinese Academy of Sciences in 2003. He was the first dean of the School of Chemistry and Chemical Engineering. Prof. Ji has been invited to be the organizing committee or advisory committee member in more than 10 international conferences or symposia on bioinorganic chemistry. He is also on the editorial board for 7 international or national chemical journals. Prof. Ji is actively involved in bioinorganic chemistry research. He has designed and synthesized over 500 new coordination complexes. The results have been published in more than 400 research papers, 3 monographs and 4 Chinese invention patents. In particular, 10 Science ...

Chen Xiao-Ming

professorChen Xiao-Ming

He obtained his BSc and MSc degree from Sun Yat-Sen (Zhongshan) University in 1983 and 1986, respectively, and obtained his PhD degree from The Chinese University of Hong Kong in 1992. He then joined Sun Yat-Sen University, and became a professor since 1995. He was a Cheung Kong Scholar from 2000 to 2004. He was elected as a Member of the Chinese Academy of Sciences in 2009. He also has different academic services, including Member in chemistry of the National Academic Degrees Committee, Associate Director of Chinese Crystallographic Society, Associate Editor of Chinese Journal of Inorganic Chemistry, Editorial Board Member of Science in China Series...

  • Academicians of Chinese Academy of Sciences
  • Faculty
  • Doctoral Supervisors
  • Outstanding People
  • Technicians
  • Administrative Staff